South Africa Cabinet Members 2010 to 2011

President Jacob Zuma reshuffled his cabinet on the 31st October 2010.



President of South Africa

Jacob Zuma

Deputy President of South Africa

Kgalema Motlanthe

Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries

Tina Joemat-Peterson

Arts and Culture

Paul Mashatile

Basic Education

Angie Motshekga


Roy Padayachie

Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

Sicelo Shiceka

Correctional Services

Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula

Defence and Military Veterans

Lindiwe Sisulu

Economic Development

Ebrahim Patel


Dipuo Peters


Pravin Gordhan


Aaron Motsoaledi

Higher Education and Training

Blade Nzimande

Home Affairs

Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma

Human Settlements

Tokyo Sexwale

International Relations and Cooperation

Maite Nkoana-Mashabane

Justice and Constitutional Development

Jeff Radebe


Mildred Oliphant

Mineral Resources

Susan Shabangu


Nathi Mthethwa

Public Enterprises

Malusi Gigaba

Public Service and Administration

Richard Baloyi

Public Works

Gwen Mahlangu-Nkabinde

Rural Development and Land Reform

Gugile Nkwinti

Science and Technology

Naledi Pandor

Social Development

Bathabile Dlamini

Sport and Recreation

Fikile Mbalula

State Security

Siyabonga Cwele

Minister in the Presidency for the National Planning Commission

Trevor Manuel

Minister in the Presidency for Performance Monitoring and Evaluation as well as Administration in the Presidency

Collins Chabane


Marthinus van Schalkwyk

Trade and Industry

Rob Davies


S'bu Ndebele

Water and Environmental Affairs

Edna Molewa

Women, Youth, Children and People with Disabilities

Lulu Xingwana


• Pillay, V.,  Webb, B., & Agencies., (2010). Zuma replaces seven ministers in reshuffle, from the Mail&Guardians, 31 October [online]. Available at [Accessed 05 June 2014]

Last updated : 06-Jun-2014

This article was produced for South African History Online on 06-Jun-2014