H. A. Naidoo was born in Durban in 1915 and was recruited into the Communist Party in the mid-1930s by Edward Roux. He became an active trad... read more
Gangathura (Monty) Mohambry Naicker was born the eldest son of Papiah Gangathura Naicker, a well-to-do businessman, and his wife Dhanalutchm... read more
Born in 1918, he was a businessman in Evaton and played an active role in the Evaton bus boycott of 1955 to 1956. He had earlier been jailed... read more
Thomas Titus Nkobi was born in 1922, the son of a taxi driver, he grew up in Johannesburg. Member of the national executive committee o... read more
Molefi Osiel Ntsoele (40) was from Ha Tebese, Semonkong, Maseru Lesotho. He began working for Lonmin around 2007. On 16 August 2012 Mr Ntsoe... read more
Makhaya Ntini was born on 6 July 1977. He grew up in a small village in the Eastern Cape called Mdingi. Ntini is a product of the United Cri... read more
Chief Justice Sandile Ngcobo was born on 1 March 1953 in Durban, South Africa.  Ngcobo was the beneficiary of a scholarship from Barcla... read more
Henry Nxumalo was born in 1917 at Mvutshini, Margate, in what was then Natal Province. The first child of Lazarus and Josephine Nxumalo, he... read more
Victor Sidney Norton was the elder son of Sidney (Peter) Norton, a Johannesburg journalist, and his wife. His father's descent was Engli... read more
Jacob Nhlapo was born in 1903 to Isaac Hulumeni and Catherina Maseko. He received primary schooling at his birthplace, Reitz, a town in... read more
Morgan (Gonaseelan) Naidoo was born in 1936 in Durban.  He spent most of his young life at the FOSA TB Settlement, just north of the ci... read more
Nimrod Sekeramane Sejake was born on 8 August 1920 in Evaton, south of Johannesburg, to Basotho parents. He attended a mission school in Eva... read more