ANC Women’s League (ANCWL)

  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All
When the African National Congress (ANC) was formed in 1912, it did not accept women as members. In 1918, the more
From the book: My Spirit Is Not Banned by Frances Baard and Barbie Schreiner One day when I got up to go to work more
As amended and adopted at the 5th National Conference - July 2008 TABLE OF CONTENTS Preamble Rules Rule 1 Name Rule 2 more
The ANC Women’s League is deeply saddened to hear that Comrade Nokuhamba Nyawo passed away on Monday (5th March 2012). more
Pamele dos Santos (nee Beira) was born in Johannesburg on 19 June 1942 to Banny and Golda Beira. She attended Houghton more
Nokukhanya Luthuli, maiden name Bhengu, (also known as MaBhengu) was the wife of Chief Albert John Luthuli. Although more
Elizabeth Mafekeng was born in 1918 in Tarkastad and attended school until Standard 7. Living conditions in her more
Thandi Modise, the youngest of six children, was born on 25 December 1959 in Huhudi township near Vryburg in the North more
Nomvula Paula Mokonyane was born on 28 June 1963 in Kagiso on the West Rand, Transvaal (now Gauteng). She is the more
Nosipho Dorothy Ntwanambi was born on 25 September 1959 in Gugulethu (Western Cape). She was the Deputy President of more
Ranta was born in 1922 and grew up in the Pretoria area. After leaving school, she worked as a ‘tea more
Refiloe Phelile Florence Jackie Sedibe (known as Jackie Sedibe) was born at White River in Mpumalanga. Sedibe’s more
Adelaide Frances Tambo (nee Tshukudu) was born on 18 July 1929 in Top Location, Vereeniging, in the Vaal more
Dorothy Nomazotsho Zihlangu was born in 1920 at Dyamala Village in Alice in the Eastern province (now Eastern Cape). more
Subscribe to ANC Women’s League (ANCWL)