This is a collection of timelines of Indians in South Africa  from 1654 until 2008.
1970 Early in 1970, the South African Communist Party (SACP) convenes a special meeting.  Apart from ...read more
The Yusuf Dadoo timeline includes the history of one the leading members of the South African communist movement. ...read more
Yusuf Dadoo Timeline: 1980 - 1989 1980 January 24, The Bulgarian Communist Party awards Dadoo the Order of Georgi ...read more
Yusuf Dadoo Timeline: 1950 - 1959 1950 January 6-8, The Communist Party of South Africa (CPSA) holds its last legal ...read more
Yusuf Dadoo Timeline: 1960 - 1969 1960 March 16, The Boycott Movement, in London, is renamed the Anti-Apartheid ...read more
Yusuf Dadoo Timeline: 1940 - 1949 1940 Within a year of his joining the Communist Party of South Africa (CPSA), Dr ...read more
1961 FNLA and MPLA begin a guerrilla campaign to overthrow Portuguese colonial rule. 25 April 1974 Portuguese ...read more
1983 On 23 January, Allan Boesak makes a call for the formation of a ‘united front’ at an anti-SAIC Committee (TASC) ...read more


Support South African History Online

Dear friends of SAHO

South African History Online (SAHO) needs your support.

SAHO is one of the most visited websites in South Africa with over 6 million unique users a year. Our goal is to fulfill our mandate and continue to build, and make accessible, a new people’s history of South Africa and Africa.

Please help us deliver this by contributing upwards of $1.00 a month for the next 12 months.

Make a donation here and send us a message of support.