The Maluti-A-Phofung Local Municipality is a Category B Municipality situated within the Thabo Mofutsanyana District in the Free State Province. It is bordered by Phumelela in the North, the Kingdom of Lesotho in the South, the KwaZulu-Natal Province in the East, and Dihlabeng in the West. It is one of the six Municipalities that make up the district. Maluti-A-Phofung Municipality was established on 5 December 2000. It covers an area of 4 338 km²! It includes in its jurisdiction the Cities and Towns of Harrismith, Kestell, Phuthaditjhaba. The Main Economic Sector is Agriculture!

28° 28' 12", -28° 22' 22.8"