The topic is under development. To conduct your research follow the links to SAHO features and external sites relating to content in and around the topic that are listed below. Please use the 'contribute' link to send suggestions for content.


Important delegates who could not attend the conference

Paramount Chiefs who were appointed Honorary Presidents

  • Chief Dalidyebo of the Thembu
  • Chief Dinizulu of Zululand     
  • Chief Khama of Bechuanaland
  • Chief Letsie 11 of Basotholand
  • Chief Lewanika of Barotseland
  • Chief Marclane of Pondoland
  • Chief Montsioa of the Barolong
  • Chief Mopei Bakgatla

Collections in the Archives