(6) | ( (1) | A (202) | B (433) | C (287) | D (408) | E (96) | F (158) | G (289) | H (254) | I (32) | J (240) | K (398) | L (260) | M (2108) | N (547) | O (35) | P (236) | Q (13) | R (148) | S (578) | T (290) | U (7) | V (103) | W (127) | X (23) | Y (19) | Z (103)
Last name First name Synopsis Date of birth Date of death
Ebenezer Mdiliza
Ebrahim Ahmed

Member of the PAC and later the ANC, PAC Chief Representative to various countries and its Secretary for Foreign Affairs, PAC Chief Representative to the UN, founder member of SANROC, exiled person, PAC Member of Parliament.

29-May-1936 25-November-1999
Ebrahim Ebrahim Chair of the Greyville Branch of the NIC, NIC delegate to the Congress of the People, Kliptown, Member of the NIC, MK, African National Congress and the ANC's National Executive Committee. Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs  01-July-1937 6 December 2021
Ebraim Mbele
Eddie James 1916 2002
Edelstein Jillian

Photograher especially in editorial and advertising photography

Edelstein Melville 16-June-1976
Edgar Mahlobo
Edgar Magwaza
Edger Ngoyi
Edmond Mazwai
Edmund Nkosi
Edmund Myesa
Edward Marupeng
Edward Pearce
Edward Petane
Edward Mthembu
Edward Cebisi
Edward Sekanyane
Edward Mbundu
Edward Lawrence
Edward Mkhiza
Edwards Ray
Edwards Ethel 1880
Eesterhuizen Johannes 26-December-1976
Egersdorfer Heinrich


1853 29-April-1915
Egert Simon 1922
Egert Simon
Eglin Colin

Former Member of Parliament and a founder member of the Progressive Party, Officer of the Order of the Disa and recipient of the National Order of the Baobab

14-April-1925 29-November-2013
Eisenstein Roman

Member of the African Resistance Movement and a political prisoner

Ekandjo Eniokamati
Ekandjo Enio
Ekandjo Jeremiah
Elby July
Eliana Gertz
Elias Makhura
Elias Molefe
Elias Mqagi
Elias Khethwa
Elkin Nkosi
Elliot Gasa
Elliot Motshwa
Elliot Radebe
Elliot Charles 09-September-1976
Elliot Mtsali
Elliot Mazantsane
Elliot Lloyd
Elliot Dudumashe
Ellison Maseko
Elmendorp Ellen Documentary Photographer
Eloff Brett
Elphus Mdlalose
Els Ernest "Ernie"

Internationally acclaimed golfer

Elvis Hoko
Emecheta Buchi

Buchi Emecheta was a Nigerian author who focused on the conditions of women. 

21 July 1944 25 January 2017
Emmamally S.
Emmanuel Ntsele
Engblom Peter


Engel Virginia

Member of NUSAS, SASO, UWO, co-ordinator of the SACTWU Welfare Trust and a trade unionist

27-April-1950 18-May-2015
Engelen Alfred Pieter Lodewijk Frederik (Fred)

flemish drama personality, actor and producer, and promoter of Afrikaans theatre; first professor of dramatics and stagecraft at the University of Stellenbosch, South Africa.

20 December 1912 3 December 1967
Enoch Fokwana
Ensor Paula

Political activist, member of NUSAS and the ANC, banned person, exiled, labour activist and Dean of Humanities at UCT

Ephraim Maphumulo
Ephraim Buhula
Ephraim Butshingi
Ephriam Mongala
Erasmus Barend

Trade unionist

29 December 1918 1973
Erasmus Garth


12 April 1956
Eric Yegani
Eric Makomoreng
Eric Mani
Eric Charlie
Eric Mboyi
Eric Mabuto
Ernest Malete
Ernest Malgas
Ernest Moseneke
Ernest Nzube
Ernst David 2015
Errol Dapula
Erwin Alexander (Alec)

Member of NUSAS, member of the ANC, Trade unionist, General Secretary and  Education secretary of FOSATU, Minister of Trade and Industry and Minister

Esakjee Suliman

Political activist and Treason Trialist involved in the Traansvaal Indian Congress, the Congress of the People, the 1946 Passive Resistance Campaign and the Defiance Campaign.

1928 01-February-2009
Esau Ramontsho
Esau Cecyl

Member of the Labour Party Youth Organisation, General Secretary of the Student Representative Council (SRC) at UWC, founder member of the Cape Youth Congress, rural organiser for the UDF in the greater part of the Cape Province

30 September 1955 17 March 2021
Essack Abdool
Essack Dr.
Essak Abdool

Political activist, academic and member of APDUSA and Unity Movement

1932 29 April 1997
Essop Dawood 25-August-1976
Essop Mohamed
Essop Mohamed
Essop Yunus
Esterhuyse Willie

A leading academic, writer, philosopher and intellectual, trustee of the Thabo Mbeki Foundation, chair of Artscape (Cape Town), board member of the Klein Karoo National Arts Festival and of Freedom Park, trustee of the Nations Trust and recipient of Th

Evans Dave
Evans David

A member of the African Resistance Movement

Everard-Steenkamp Rosamund 1907 1946
Ezekiel Motaung
| ( | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z